Artists Added to CMT Music Awards Lineup

cmtJust when you thought the lineup for the CMT Music Awards couldn’t get any better they go ahead and add Danielle Bradbery, Dan + Shay, Brett Eldredge, Tyler Farr, David Nail, Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell.

The breakthrough video of the year ballot is comprised of Eldredge’s “Beat of the Music,” Farr’s “Redneck Crazy,” Nail’s “Whatever She’s Got,” Pope’s “Wasting All These Tears,” Rhett’s “It Goes Like This” and Swindell’s “Chillin’ It.” Meanwhile, Dan + Shay’s “19 You + Me” is up for duo video of the year. In addition, Pope is included on the female video ballot, while Rhett’s “It Goes Like This” is a semifinalist for video of the year.

Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton and Carrie Underwood were previously revealed as performers.

Lambert is this year’s leading nominee with six nominations. Bryan and Florida Georgia Line follow with five nominations each. Keith Urban and Taylor Swift are tied with four each, while Hunter Hayes and Shelton each pulled in three nominations. Church and Underwood earned two nominations each, as did Pope, Kacey Musgraves, Lady Antebellum, Pistol Annies, The Band Perry, Rhett and Tim McGraw.

Other nominees include Dierks Bentley, the Eli Young Band, Jake Owen, Jason Aldean, Little Big Town, Randy Houser, Rascal Flatts, Sheryl Crow, Thompson Square, Willie Nelson and the Zac Brown Band. Additionally, nominations also went to Fall Out Boy, Jason Mraz, Lionel Richie, Neil Young, Nelly and OneRepublic for their collaborations with country artists.


Comments y'all?